The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International) was founded in 1916 to accredit schools of business. The current mission is to advance quality management education worldwide through accreditation, thought leadership, and value-added services. It is regarded as the benchmark for business school quality among the academic community.

The first accreditation took place in 1919. For many years, only North American business schools were accredited by AACSB (at that time, AACSB stood for the American Association of Collegiate Schools of Business). It was an early supporter of internationalizing business education. The first school outside North America to be accredited was the top French business school ESSEC, in 1997.

College of Management (COM), College of Tourism and Hospitality (COTH) and International College(IC) in I-Shou University, Kaohsiung, Taiwan have earned the AACSB accreditation in February 2016. It is the 755th school around the world and 14th school in Taiwan that has earned AACSB accreditation. It is the first school who has three colleges accredited at the same time.

Official AACSB webpage:

About AACSB:

Wiki: Association_to_Advance_Collegiate_Schools_of_Business(AACSB)